Case Studies

Intuitive time tracking with Bubble & Make with Personio & Jira integration

With a self-developed web app for working time recording, which was optimized by VisualMakers using Bubble and Make, taod can now seamlessly synchronize working times with Jira and Personio.
Reading time:  
4
minutes
Published on:
4.3.2024
Project period
3 months
Location
Cologne, Germany
Company size
51-200 employees
Industry
Business Consulting and Services
Branch
Toolstack:

The challenge

taod, an up-and-coming company in the consulting industry with a focus on data analytics, faced the challenge that time tracking for projects was inefficient and redundant. Employees had to document the required time tracking information simultaneously in Jira (project management tool) and Personio (HR management tool). This led to unnecessary duplication of work and a time-consuming process when merging the data. taod therefore needed a process or application that would automate these processes and bring together all relevant information in one system so that synchronization with Jira and Personio could take place directly. However, the first version of the taod Time Tracker, which was developed in-house, did not yet meet these requirements satisfactorily. It was functionally limited, the performance showed potential for improvement and a lot of time had to be invested in the introduction of new features.

Our solution

VisualMakers recognized the potential for an improved and user-friendly solution. Based on taod's feedback and the requirements for a modern time tracking system, we took on the challenge of developing an optimized version 2.0 of the taod Time Tracker. Using Bubble, the leading no-code platform, and Make, formerly Integromat, we developed a web application that offers a more efficient and intuitive user experience. We placed great emphasis on seamless API communication between Bubble, Make and the external systems Jira and Personio to avoid duplication of work and ensure direct, error-free synchronization. Around 50% of the existing structures were retained, while the rest of the platform was designed with a new, responsive layout and improved performance. The focus was on leaner API calls, a careful use of custom states in Bubble and other optimizations that automatically calculate the total working time and thus enable the entry of working times in just a few steps.

The result

Thanks to our efforts, taod was able to introduce a significantly improved version of its internal time tracking tool. Version 2.0 of the taod Time Tracker now offers a user-friendly interface with significantly reduced complexity and faster performance, which has significantly increased efficiency in day-to-day work. Employees can now record their times more easily and quickly, while at the same time the susceptibility to errors has been drastically reduced thanks to fewer bugs. The direct connection to Jira and Personio has eliminated duplicate data entry and sustainably improved collaboration and project management within the company.

"Many thanks to the VisualMakers team! Working with you, we were able to introduce the taod Time Tracker 2.0 and optimize our working methods for recording working hours. We were able to flexibly incorporate new requirements. These were addressed and implemented with the expertise in Bubble and Make. VisualMakers took their time and were always available for us. There was a professional working atmosphere in the project."
Benjamin Hinz
Managing Consultant
Testimonial logo
Further case studies

Case Studies

Find more exciting case studies that might interest you here.
Web application

ESG scoring app for real estate

Efficient ESG scoring for real estate: from Excel to individual web app for better investment strategies in the Arminius Group
Mobile app

UniGo TH Köln - a campus navigation and network app within a week with the help of No-Code

Thanks to No-Code, the vision of TH Köln students became reality in just one week: the development of a comprehensive campus app called "uniGO".

Book your free initial consultation!

You want to know if your project can be realized with no- and low-code technologies?
Then let's talk without obligation! 

News about us?

The VisualMakers Newsletter. No spam, just occasional updates on the world of No-Code and updates on us! 🧡

Case Studies

Intuitive Zeiterfassung mit Bubble & Make mit Personio & Jira Integration

Mit einer eigens-entwickelten Web-App zur Arbeitszeiterfassung, die durch VisualMakers mittels Bubble und Make optimiert wurde, kann taod nun die Arbeitszeiten nahtlos mit Jira und Personio synchronisieren.
Lesezeit:  
4
Minuten
Veröffentlicht am:
4.3.2024
Projektzeitraum
3 Monate
Standort
Köln, Deutschland
Unternehmensgröße
51-200 Mitarbeiter
Industrie
Business Consulting and Services
Branche
Toolstack:

Die Herausforderung

taod, ein aufstrebendes Unternehmen in der Beratungsbranche mit einem Fokus auf Datenanalyse, sah sich mit der Herausforderung konfrontiert, dass die Arbeitszeiterfassung für Projekte ineffizient und redundant war. Mitarbeiter:innen mussten die benötigten Informationen zur Zeiterfassung gleichzeitig in Jira (Projektmanagement-Tool) und Personio (Personalmanagement-Tool) dokumentieren. Dies führte zu unnötiger Doppelarbeit und einem aufwändigen Prozess beim Zusammenführen der Daten. taod benötigte daher einen Prozess bzw. eine Anwendung, die diese Prozesse automatisiert und alle relevanten Informationen in einem System zusammenführt, sodass die Synchronisation mit Jira und Personio direkt erfolgen kann. Die erste Version des in Eigenregie entwickelten taod Time Trackers erfüllte diese Anforderungen allerdings noch nicht zufriedenstellend. Sie war funktional limitiert, die Performance wies Verbesserungspotenzial auf und für die Einführung neuer Features musste viel Zeit investiert werden.

Unsere Lösung

VisualMakers erkannte das Potential für eine verbesserte und benutzerfreundliche Lösung. Basierend auf dem Feedback von taod und den Anforderungen an ein modernes Zeiterfassungssystem nahmen wir uns der Herausforderung an, eine optimierte Version 2.0 des taod Time Trackers zu entwickeln. Unter Verwendung von Bubble, der führenden No-Code-Plattform, und Make, ehemals Integromat, erarbeiteten wir eine Web-Applikation, die eine effizientere und intuitivere Nutzererfahrung bietet. Wir legten großen Wert auf die nahtlose API-Kommunikation zwischen Bubble, Make und den externen Systemen Jira und Personio, um Doppelarbeit zu vermeiden und eine direkte, fehlerfreie Synchronisation zu gewährleisten. Etwa 50% der bereits vorhandenen Strukturen wurden übernommen, während der Rest der Plattform mit einem neuen, responsiven Layout und verbesserter Performance konzipiert wurde. Die Schwerpunkte lagen dabei auf schlankeren API-Aufrufen, einem sorgfältigen Einsatz von Custom States in Bubble und anderen Optimierungen, welche die Gesamtarbeitszeit automatisch berechnen und so das Eintragen der Arbeitszeiten in wenigen Schritten ermöglichen.

Das Ergebnis

Durch unseren Einsatz konnte taod eine deutlich verbesserte Version ihres internen Zeiterfassungstools einführen. Die Version 2.0 des taod Time Trackers bietet nun eine benutzerfreundliche Oberfläche mit deutlich reduzierter Komplexität und schnellerer Performance, wodurch die Effizienz im Arbeitsalltag signifikant gesteigert wurde. Die Mitarbeiter können nun ihre Zeiten einfacher und schneller erfassen, während gleichzeitig die Fehleranfälligkeit durch weniger Bugs drastisch verringert wurde. Die direkte Verbindung zu Jira und Personio hat die doppelte Dateneingabe eliminiert und die Zusammenarbeit und das Projektmanagement im Unternehmen nachhaltig verbessert.

"Vielen Dank an das VisualMakers Team! In der Zusammenarbeit mit Ihnen konnten wir den taod Time Tracker 2.0 einführen und unsere Arbeitsweise rund um die Arbeitszeiterfassung optimieren. Wir konnten flexibel neue Anforderungen einstreuen. Auf diese wurde eingegangen und mit der Expertise in Bubble und Make umgesetzt. VisualMakers nahmen sich Zeit und waren für uns immer erreichbar. Es herrschte in dem Projekt ein professionelles Arbeitsklima."
Benjamin Hinz
Managing Consultant
Testimonial logo
Weitere Case Studies

Case Studies

Finde hier weitere spannende Case Studies, die dich vielleicht interessieren könnten.
Webanwendung

ESG Scoring App für Immobilien

Effizientes ESG-Scoring für Immobilien: Von Excel zur individuellen Web-App für bessere Investitionsstrategien in der Arminius Group
Mobile App

UniGo TH Köln - innerhalb von einer Woche zur Campus-Navigations- und Network-App mit Hilfe von No-Code

Dank No-Code wurde innerhalb von nur einer Woche wurde die Vision von Studenten der TH Köln zur Realität: die Entwicklung einer umfassenden Campus-App namens “uniGO”.

Buche dir dein unverbindliches Erstgespräch!

Du möchtest wissen, ob dein Projekt mit No- und Low-Code Technologien realisierbar ist? 
Dann lass uns gern unverbindlich sprechen! 

News zu uns?

Der VisualMakers Newsletter. Kein Spam, nur hin und wieder Updates zur Welt von No-Code und Updates zu uns! 🧡